Council Members

The City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the City's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. Their goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.



Mayor - Jed Bartholomew 

Council - Bryan Lyman 

Council - Melissa Mellor

Council - John Bown      

Council - Kelly Sue Mellor  

Clerk -  Kathi Williams

Treasurer -  Katie Lyman 



JED BARTHOLOMEW, MAYOR: Water, Weeds, Office, Cemetery, Website

Brian Lyaman: Flags, P&Z, Park

JOHN BOWN: Animal Control, Fire Meeting’s, Cemetery: 

KELLY SUE MELLOR: Celebrations, Grants

Melissa Mellor:  Newsletter, Emergency Preparedness, Recorder


Jay Bartholomew, and Nathan King help oversee everything water related in the town.